Shinfield Parish is part of the Wokingham parliamentary constituency, which is currently represented by John Redwood, Conservative.

John Redwood MP

Contact details:

The Rt. Hon John Redwood MP
House of Commons
London SW1A 0AA

Telephone: 020 7219 4205
Fax: 020 7219 0377


You can find out more about him here

Details of MP surgeries can be found here


Shinfield Parish lies within the South-East Electoral Region for the European Parliament. The following MEPs were elected in the 2014 elections:

Nigel Farage (UKIP)

Daniel Hannan (Conservative)

Janice Ann Atkinson (UKIP)

Nirj Deva (Conservative)

Anneliese Jane Dodds (Labour)

Diane Martine James (UKIP)

Richard Ashworth (Conservative)

Keith Taylor (Green)

Catherine Bearder (Liberal Democrat)

Ray Finch (UKIP)

The next elections will take place in 2019.

You can contact Members of the European Parliament via:

UK Office of the European Parliament
2 Queen Anne’s Gate

Telephone 0207 227 4300
Fax 0207 227 4302